Projects 2015

So my plan was to show you my project list for this year. And I will, I promise. But first I thought I would show you the projects for 2014. The ones I did not finish.  Here is the list, please excuse me while I hang my head in shame.

  • stain the dining room table
  • finish painting sons bedroom
  • build shelves for sons bedroom
  • sand and paint both kids beds
  • new mattress for son
  • paint the front door inside and out
  • paint the shelves in kids closets
  • hang art everywhere
  • hang shelves in laundry room
  • hang mirror in daughters bedroom
  • make/sew curtains for kids room
  • get blinds for kids room
  • add ribbon to daughters lampshade
  • get rid of the extra furniture
  • turn cabinet into closet for master bedroom

As painful as the list is, I feel as if I accomplished a lot.  I would like to think that if I made a list of the projects that I was able to finish this past year, that would blow the unfinished to do list out of the water. Still, as you can see, there is a reason “finish projects” is one for my goals this year.

Not only will I try to finish up 2014’s projects, but I want to finish all of 2015’s list as well.  Of course everything will depend on how much money I can save up in order to do the projects, but I think everything is manageable. <Insert life giving lemons> So without further ado, my 2015 project list. Hmm, maybe I should add napping on the lists.

  • paint all trim, doors and the fireplace
  • paint the baseboard heaters in the kids bedrooms
  • remove wallpaper in the upstairs bathroom
  • paint the upstairs bathroom walls and paneling
  • replace the flooring in both bathrooms
  • replace all electrical switches and outlets (no more almond and black!)
  • paint all ceilings
  • add urns to front outside entry
  • make concrete orbs for flower beds
  • make mailbox, and post more appealing
  • new front door hardware, knocker, and street numbers
Leave a Reply

