Home Goals 2015

Home Goals 2015

Well, its that time of year.  Resolutions.  You know those things you say your going to do but you don’t do for long or at all.  Yeah.  I am anti resolutions.  I do however believe in goals.  So this year I am setting some new goals, both personal and home design and some of those goals intertwine.  Here are just a few…

1.  Think! My family is on a budget.  And while I would love to buy everything on my wishlist and all the things I see and “fall in love with”,  it is just not possible without going into debt which I refuse to do.  So, I really need to make smart decisions and only bring in items that truly I LOVE, and that I have a specific home for.

2. Organize and declutter.  Everything in my house as a place to go, but the place itself, while out of sight, is not as organized as I would like. Food is in the pantry, towels are in the linen closet, but I can do better.  Also in this category is decluttering or plurging.  Everything may have a home but we can always to with less.  I can only display so much in my vignettes, I have only so much room in my closets.  If I don’t need it, use it, or love it, it has to go.

3. Finish tasks.  Most rooms in our house still need one or two things until I can call them finished. I have a tendency of getting things almost completed, then, I stop. It is usually little things such as putting the last coat of paint on the window trim or purchasing frames for a gallery wall.  I also have a problem with starting projects and either never finishing them myself or I give up completely.  This is going to be the hardest goal to accomplish! Stay tuned for a 2015 projects list.

What are you hoping to accomplish this year?

 

Leave a Reply

